Skip to content

About Me

I began my art career in high school with training from my two favorite teachers at school. However, once I was out of high school, life took over I gave up art and didn’t take it up again until 2016. In 2010 I had a cancer scare that left me in chronic pain after I had a large surgery that removed a golf-ball sized tumor and a 5” inch section of 5 of my ribs. Additionally,  I became disabled with a neurological condition known as Monomelic Amyotrophy, officially in January 2017, after 6 years of not knowing why the declined state of my right and dominate arm and hand continued to weaken. I now am awaiting disability from Social Security (going on year #2) and I am currently down to using just my pointer finger now on my right hand and barely hold a color pencil to draw with. However, I am a strong-willed, persevering woman and I am not going to let that get the way of my progress to do art. Which is what I am doing now.


Enter 2018, I have started a business and it is very slow going and the profits, while they are beginning to come in, I am building my business on them and breaking even at this point. I have been encouraged by my best friend, advocate, and love of my life, Douglas DeVaul, to continue with my business. He has even supported my art to the point giving me critiques when I need it, of building me displays, tearing them down, and putting them together for shows.  I also have support from the Coastal Carolina Arts and Crafters Guild and the Onslow-Jacksonville Council for the Arts on my team as well! I think I have some pretty good resources so if I have any questions, there are several people I can go to about it. I am ecstatic about continuing this venture and I hope to gain popularity with Facebook and I will be finishing a website soon. Thank you all for you continued support!

Below is a quick little slideshow of myself , my husband and my two kids. My husband is a retired Marine (21 Years in) and now works in the computer industry. My daughter is disabled and lives with her best friend about an hour away from us and my son lives with us while he attends University of NC Wilmington to finish HIS computer science bachelors degree.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


%d bloggers like this: